Skip to content

Shopping

Want more fiber. Need more fiber. Gotta have more fiber.

Retail therapy. It’s good for you. Enjoy shopping at these vendors for yarn, ready-to-spin fiber, patterns, tools, accessories, and specialty items. Everything your heart desires!

 

2018 Vendors

Apple Hill Farm
Brianne Harris
Banner Elk, NC
applehillfarmnc@gmail.com
http://applehillfarmnc.com
Alpaca yarn, patterns, alpaca socks

Autumn Breeze Designs
Carry Croghan
Carrboro, NC
carry.croghan@gmail.com
spinning fiber, knittted items and original knitting patterns

Avillion Farm
Elaina Kenyon
Efland, NC
avillionfarm@avillionfarm.com
http://www.avillionfarm.com
Yarns and roving, washed fleeces and felted items from fibers of our own sheep, goats and rabbits

Bobbin Boy
Alan & Milissa Dewey
Ashville, NC
alandewey@rocketmail.com
Restoration and repairs of fiber-arts equipment

Allen B Carr Works in Wood
Allen B Carr
Palm Harbor, FL
turn.weave@gmail.com
Wood turned pieces for weavers, knitters and spinners (yarn bowls, Reed Racks, Niddy Noddys, lap bowls, raddles, nostepinne

Carolina Alpaca Breeders and Owners
Tom Wilson
Maple Hill, NC
twilsoncabo@gmail.com
http://carolinaalpacafarms.org
Alpaca products and materials

CF Tomchik Designs
Courtney Tomchik
Clemmons, NC
cftomchik@yahoo.com
Raku fired ceramic buttoms shawl pins jewlery

CheckMate Farm Rug Yarn
Kathy Donovon
Bluemont, VA
kathy@checkmatefarm.com
rug yarns, oxford punch needle, rug hooking supplies, patterns, frames

Claudia Hand Painted Yarns
Claudia McClean
Harrisonburg, VA
claudia@claudiaco.com
www.claudiaco.com
dyed yarns silk lace linen- bought and dyed

Cozy Color Works (Formerly Cozy Rabbit Farm)
Sandy Anderson
Swedesboro, NJ
cozycolorworks@yahoo.com
http://www.cozycolorworks.com
Hand dyed merino in worsted, fingerling weight. Handspun angora, angora roving, knitting needles

Dan Tracy Designs
Lorraine G Tracy
Courtland, NY
lgtracy@yahoo.com
http://DanTracyDesigns.com
Hand turned individually made wooden tools for fiber: Yarn Bowls, Knitting needles, crochet hooks, rug hooks, drop spindles, weaving shuttles

Ellyn Cooper’s Yarn Sonnets
Ellyn Cooper
Sprague, CT
ecyarnsonnets@sbcglobal.net
www.ellyncoopersyarnsonnets.biz
Hand dyed yarns, buttons, patterns and garments

Empty Pockets Alpaca Farm
Diane Adams
Climax NC
adam3334@bellsouth.net
http://Emptypocketsalpacas.com
Natural color yarns, roving and finished products from our flock of alpacas

Especially For Ewe/Clover C Farms
Alesia Moore / Carol Cheves
Youngsville, NC/ Bunn NC
especiallyforewe@gmail.com
Needle & wet felting items, kits and supplies, mini tapestry looms and supplies,  wool jewelry/ Felted hats and hand spun yarns

Ewephoric Fibers
Ginger Clark
Gainsville, FL
ginger@ewephoricfibers.com
http://EwephoricFibers.com
Rare, exotic and luxury spinning fibers, hand-dyed and specialty-blended rovings, handmade spinning and fiber arts notions

Faerie Fantasy Fiber
Arienna Wilson-Muller
Willow Springs NC
arienna@gmail.com
http://www.etsy.com/shop/faeriefantasyfiber
Hand dyed fiber for spinning and felting, hand dyed yarn, finished textiles- shawls etc

Friends and Fiberworks
Lisa Mackey
Candler NC
lisa@friendsandfiberworks.com
http://www.friendsandfiberworks.com
Yarn, patterns, needles, hooks, kits, clothes

Gypsy Mountain Farm
Robin Doty
Dugspur, VA
eagypsy@aol.com
http://etsy/gypsymountainfarm
Fleeces, roving, hand dyed roving batts, hand spun yarn felted items- CVM, Finn, Jacob

Haute Knit Yarn
Mishellee Poulin
Wilson, NC
mishelleez@aol.com
http://hauteknityarn.etsy.com
Hand dyed yarn and fiber, knitting bag, knitting needles, crochet hooks

Heelside Farms
Carolyn Beasley
Four Oaks, NC
heelsidefarms@hotmail.com
http://Heelsidefarms.com
Yarn, roving, top, fleeces, blankets, felting fiber from our sheep, fiber equipment

Humbug Farm
Kate Shirley
Benson, NC
kate@humbugfarm.com
http://www.humbugfarm.com
Goat milk soap, wool batts for felting and quilting, wool roving, wool yarn

Iria Yarn Company
Casey Thompson
Raleigh, NC
iriayarnco@gmail.com
http://www.iriayarncompany.etsy.com

Kai Mohair
Lisa Shell
Rural Retreat, VA
mailto:kai1mohair@yahoo.com
Facebook- Lisa Shell- KAI Mohair

Mohair fleece, dyed locks, handspun yarns, roving, felting tools, handknits

Ken McNeill Art
Ken McNeill
Sanford, NC
kmcneill.art@gmail.com
http://KenMcneillArt.com
Original paintings and prints of fiber animals for your home and studio

Knits 4 Comfort
Jennifer Lawlor
Glastonbury, CT
knits4comfort@gmail.com
http://www.knits4comfort.com
Hand dyed yarns, handspun yarn, knitting kits

Lady Slipper Studio and Farm
Paula Ashworth
Brevard, NC
paula@ladyslipperstudio.com
Shetland fiber and Prochem dyes

Lanart
Catherine Chandler
Huntersville, NC
catherine@lanart.com
http://www.lanart.com
needle felted alpaca sculptures,  hand made alpaca teddy bears, socks, accessories

Little Fox Yarn
Aimee Sulser
Mechanicsville, VA
aimee@littlefoxyarn.com
http://littlefoxyarn.com
Hand dyed yarn

Misty Mountain
Leanna Ross
Front Royal, Va
leanna@blueridgeyarns.com
http://www.mistymountainfarm.com
Spinning and weaving equipment and fibers, yarn, spinning and felting fibers

Mountain Top Fibers
Deb Clemens
Ennice NC
deb@mountaintopfibers.com
http://www.MountainTopFarms.net
Angora, mohair and wool yarns and rovings, hand dyed mill spun and hand spun, raw fibers

NC Make It With Wool (Competition)
& NC Sheep Producers Association
Jean Thomas
Ejthom41@bellsouth.net
The North Carolina Sheep Producers Association (NCSPA), is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to encourage, support, promote, assist and educate the diverse community of NC sheep producers and to strengthen and advance the sheep industry and all other agricultural interests in North Carolina.  We strive to promote understanding and cooperation in the NC sheep industries for the common interests of producers and consumers.

Nicholson/Sayre
Rachel Nicholson
Durham, NC
rachel_art@hotmail.com
http://www.rachel-nicholson.org
Felted landscapes, vessels, felting tools, kits for making scarfs and small projects

Obsidians Caldera
Fran Harris
Morrisville, NC
foxivy@nc.rr.com
Jewlery, baskets, knitting and spinning tools tote bags

Rare Find Farm
 P. Lynn Michael
New Hill, NC
rarefindfarm@earthlink.net
http://www.rarefindfarm.com
Shetland roving, yarn, sheep skins, washed fleeces, dryer balls, finished items.  Some used fiber equipment

Searsport Rug Hooking
Julie Mattison
Verona Island, ME
searsportrugs@aol.com
searsportrughooking.com
Everything for traditional rug hooking, original pattern designs, original rug frames and hooks.

SewFlo
Sabrina Fierro
sewfloshop@gmail.com
http://SewFlo.com
Orlando, FL
Hand made project bags and notion pouches in unique prints

Sheepish Creations
Pam Bates
Dexter, MI
sheepishcreations@gmail.com
http://www.sheepishcreations.com
Fair trade silk yarns, custom knitting kits, shawl pins, buttons of wood antler toggle and more

Shepherd’s Gate Fiber Mill
Ann & Dan Payne, Alesia Moore
Youngsville, NC
Alesia@ShepherdsGateFiberMill.com
ShepherdsGateFiberMill.com 
Local Fiber Mill- accepting raw fleeces for processing during the festival

Sonali Club
Moh Fatmi
Raleigh, NC
mfatmi@unctv.org
http://sonaliclub50.wixsite.com/sonaliclub
Saree shawls, henna tattoo, demonstration of Saree and dance

Stony Hill Fiber Arts
Cindy Walker
Tryon, NC
service@stonyhillfiberarts.com
http://www.stonyhillfiberarts.com
US-grown and -processed organic cotton knitting yarns and painless patterns, kits and hand dyed organic cotton yarns

Taylored Fibers
Amber Taylor
Bowie, MD
taylored.fibers@gmail.com
Hand dyed yarn, top, and roving, knitting and spinning accesories

The Clay Sheep
Anita Moore
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
theclaysheep@gmail.com
http://www.theclaysheep.com
Polymer clay drop spindles, stitch markers, orifice hooks, etc.

The Fibre Studio At Yarns To Dye For
Debbie Davis
Charlotte, NC
www.thefibrestudio.com
http://www.thefibrestudio.com
Hand-dyed yarns, roving and curls

The Rosefield
MaryLou Williams
Claysville, PA
therosefield@outlook.com
http://www.therosefield.com
Fiber from my farm-Leicester Longwool, Shetland and Merino sheep, Angora rabbits, soap and lotion

The Silk Thread
M Theresa Brown
Franklinton,  NC
Theresa@thesilkthread.com
http://www.thesilkthread.com
The ancient art of silk painting, eco and botanical prints on silk.

The Tail Spinner
Linda Davis
Richlands, NC
linda@tail-spinner.com
http://www.tail-spinner.com
Yarns, rovings, Spinning Wheels, Looms, and Fiber equipment and Tools

Three Sheeps to the Wind Farm
Glenda Moore
Bunn, NC
threesheeps2thewind@ymail.com
Facebook-  Three Sheeps to the Wind Farm

Blue Face Leicester, Border Leicester sheep, angora bunny and alpaca fleeces; Raw and washed fleeces in white and natural colors,  hand-dyed roving and hand spun yarn from our farm.  Hand thrown pottery buttons, supported spindle bowls and yarn bowls

TurtletracCBFP
Julia Shealy
Batesburg, SC
turtletraccbfp@pgmail.com
http://www.etsy.com/shop/turtletracCbf
Hand dyed rovings and spinning batts, hand dyed hand spun yarns, shawl pins, hand woven shawlettes

Twin Birch Products/Person to Person Art
Sue Szary/Linda Person
Siler City, NC
sales@twinbirchproducts.com
http://www.twinbirchproducts.com
Hand crafted birchwood knit and crochet tools, wearable art, fair trade baskets, yarn/ triangle looms, whimsical sculpture, clay animals

Twist Fiber Studio
Ashley Eskew
Candler, NC
Ashley@twistfiberstudio.com
http://www.twistfiberstudio.com
Hand-dyed yarn and spinning fiber, project bags, African market baskets, spindles, notions

Unplanned Peacock
Natasha Laity Snyder
Fernum, Va
sheep@unplannedpeacock.com
http://unplannedpeacock.com
Hand-dyed yarns and fiber, handmade shawl pins, patterns. handmade buttons, books

Wolle’s Yarn Creations
Elisabeth Drumm
Gordonville, VA
wollesyarncreations@gmail.com
http://wollesyarncreations.etsy.com
Color changing cotton yarn-the original gradient, silk heather yarns, sock yarns and patterns